Owner Banner

About Omid Nabipoor's RV rentals

4.8
Outdoorsy memberHost since March 2021

89% response rateTypically responds in less than 6 hours

Memories made on trips with Omid Nabipoor's RVs


Whitney L.

5October 2024

It was everything we needed for our trip. Omid was great with communication and helpful.

Allen F.

5October 2024

We rented Vanessa for a 5-night trip to Crater Lake and the Umpqua River. It was our first time in a camper van. We're researching different styles of RVs; a truck camper will be next. I've been an avid backpacker and never minded sleeping in a tent or the back of my Subaru hatchback, but it's time to explore more spacious, feature-filled "outdoor" sleeping/cooking arrangements.Omid was great in communicating with, showing us the various aspects of the van, and being flexible in picking up and returning the van. Bearing in mind that Vanessa is 14 years old/2010, she definitely shows her age and wear and tear, everything operated well, except the hand-crank side awning didn't retract well at the end of our trip (Omid pointed out to us at the start that it didn't close well). During the pre-trip tour, Omid said he noticed that the onboard house battery did not charge well so he offered to cover the cost of a new marine battery, which we bought and installed on our way out of town. He promptly reimbursed me after we returned the van.It's clear that Omid set Vanessa's price taking into account her age. We didn't want to spend over $200/night (there are many $225 & $250+/night vans for rent) and did not want to deal with a long list of add-ons that other van rentals had.There was some inconsistency between the summary narrative of the rental and the Amenities list: the former say the van is fully stocked with kitchen/cooking gear and bedding/towels are provided but the Amenities list says no potable water, not hot water (it has both), no dishes/utensils/pots & pans (the kitchen was fully stocked) and Omid explained in pre-trip texts when I inquired that bedding is only provided for people flying in for the rental (though he did offer bedding; but we had already put our bedding together. It would eliminate confusion if he updated the Amenities listing in the post.If you rent Vanessa, it's a good idea to bring a foam or inflatable queen size pad to lay over the bedding cushions provided, since the couch cushions that form the beds shift around too easily. Omid suggested in our pre-trip texts to bring a supplemental cooler since the 3.0 cf fridge is not very big, but it would be nice if that were spelled out in the post so people are well aware of that in prepping for their trip

Paul L.

5September 2024

Paul L.

5September 2024

Super fun. Kids had a blast

Ben C.

5September 2024

Experience with Omid was great. Pickup was quick & easy - Omid told us everything we needed to know and sent us on our way. Blue Bonnet is a lovely van - runs like new & is extremely comfortable and accommodating. We took it out for 6 days and had no problems whatsoever. Would recommend for any trip.

1 Photo submitted by Ben C.

Joann R.

5September 2024

We had a great trip in Flora. Omid was always responsive before the trip, explained how to work everything when we picked up the vehicle, and was understanding about the return time when we were delayed by road closures. Flora was comfortable and well equipped with what we needed. It was a great experience.

Ian P.

5August 2024

Omid was helpful and flexible!

Steohen F.

5August 2024

RV was perfect for a quick weekend getaway

Tyrus S.

5July 2024

Great van for coastal camping in Oregon.

Jennifer T.

3July 2024

Omid was quick to communicate very helpful. He did a great job of stocking the van for our trip and was very flexible with pickup and dropoff times.That said, the bed was not as comfortable as I was expecting and we would have appreciated an additional pad to sleep on. The van stove was either broken, or we didn't know how to use it as we couldn't get it to work. The loss of a stove really affected our trip negatively, and I hope the host fixes this issue for the next person.

Omid’s answer

Jennifer thanks for your review. I discovered that the propane tank regulator and valve had been damaged because you or the guest just before you had either hit a rock or had bottomed out the van. I had to replace regulator, valve and piping at the tank.

Rasneet D.

5July 2024

Tyler D.

5July 2024

The van was perfect for our 4th of July trip out to the desert. It drove great and everything worked as it should. We would definitely rent this again for a weekend trip.

Carol G.

5July 2024

Omid was great to work with and responded right away when we had questions about the camper van. We had a great trip overall.

Ivy G.

5July 2024

Great van for our trip! Jane is comfortable and her amenities were perfect for our trip to North Cascades National Park.

2 Photos submitted by Ivy G.

Will S.

5July 2024

Outdoorsy

0July 2024

The Host canceled the booking 2 days before departure. This is an automated posting.