32 reviews

(4.8)

Leonardo B.

5April 2024

Everything was very good with the RV rental, Nick is a very kind person and helps you with everything you need to take your first RV trip. I recommend him 100%.

Nick’s answer

Thanks guys I had a great time working with you! Please consider me on your next trip, so glad the kids had a wonderful time!

1 Photo submitted by Leonardo B.


Wendell M.

5March 2024

Nick was great to work with, RV was awesome. The family had wonderful time.

Nick’s answer

Thanks Wendell, it was a pleasure to work with you guys! I know you are considering ownership, but if that does not end up, panning out, I would love to earn your guys business on your next trip! Thanks again! Nick

Derek H.

5March 2024

Nick was an excellent host. He was professional and easy to work with. The RV was in great shape, exactly as expected. No issues whatsoever, we had a fantastic trip.

Nick’s answer

Thank you so much for your five star review! Derek, it was a pleasure working with you! Very easy to work with, and very easy to communicate with! I hope to earn your business in the future!

Aaron N.

5March 2024

This was our first RV experience and we had a great time. Nick took time to review the operation on the vehicle and was always responsive. We are looking forward to future adventures.

Nick’s answer

Thanks Aaron! It was a pleasure working with you Guys!

Joon L.

5March 2024

I am very satisfied with this RV and Nick.
Wonderful performance,
It has everything I need

Nick’s answer

Thanks Joon! Glad you guys enjoyed your trip!

Bob W.

5February 2024

The entire experience from start to finish was very easy! Nick is an exceptional host and communicated throughout the process to ensure everything was to our liking and went smoothly.
Thanks for helping us enjoy what turned into an epic weekend adventure.

Nick’s answer

Thanks again Bob! You guys were a pleasure to work with!

Rick P.

5February 2024

Great experience overall. Easy to communicate with Nick and we’d rent again. Wasn’t as clean as we’d expect but otherwise no issues.

Nick’s answer

Thank you for your business Rick. And again, I apologize for the melted ice cream sandwich that was left in the fridge from the previous renter. I overlooked checking the overhead freezer while I was prepping the camper for your rental and I apologize for the mistake. I’m glad you and your kids had a great trip to Yona Mountain campground for the weekend. Thanks again! Nick

Ka W.

1February 2024

RENTERS BEWARE! This was a horrible experience from start to finish. We made plans to pick up the rental at a certain time, then it wasn’t ready at that time and Nick had to do additional work to prep the RV and refill propane. When we arrived at our destination, we tried to hook up the water and it leaked all over the wheel well and all over the interior of the kitchen sink. Nick said a pipe must have burst in the cold weather, so we had to spend our time drying out the under sink area, and then have no water at all in the RV the rest of our trip, taking cold sponge baths and buying food instead of making all the food we brought, since we didn’t have a good way to do dishes. The RV was dirty (see pictures). When we went to dump the black water tank, the hose connection was broken and it spilled black water all over the dump station, which was horrifyingly gross. Nick was very apologetic about everything at the time and asked us not to leave a bad review because he promised he wasn’t a “piece of sh*t”, and told us he would refund the trip, but once we returned the RV, he went silent and wouldn’t respond to our texts. We are now filing a dispute through Outdoorsy. Maybe it was just one bad experience, but not taking care of it afterwards is very worrying, and I would think twice before trusting any of Nick’s listings.

Nick’s answer

I appreciate your business. I am currently working on repairs to the motorhome that were damaged during the rental. Also I worked with you guys financially and did not charge for the $300 in overage fees for the 12 hours past the drop off time @ $25/hr for the negligence, nor did I charge you for the multiple items that you guys broke. I do appreciate your business, but would not rent to you guys again. Have a great day.

7 Photos submitted by Ka W.


Frank F.

3January 2024

Overall, our trip with this RV was great, and it is mostly as advertised but we had some issues with pick-up (we showed up at the time agreed upon but the host did not arrive for another hour-ish later). Moreover, though we were told we could leave our car in the parking lot of his place of work where there was ostensibly security, we were told to park the car overnight in a vacant lot. The generator also failed to start during our trip, which was luckily only one night. Lastly, the host did not meet us for drop-off, and we were told to just leave the RV where we picked up.

Nick’s answer

Frank I appreciate your business and I’m glad you enjoyed your trip, but you didn’t follow the scheduled pick-up and drop off times which makes it difficult for the host to provide a satisfactory experience. Again thank you for your business.

Vicky A.

5January 2024

Awesome

Danny C.

5December 2023

Had a great trip, the camper is perfect. Nick is great to work with and made things seamless. Encourage you to work with Nick.

David H.

5November 2023


Steve H.

5November 2023

We had a fantastic time with Nicks RV! Thanks for a great weekend.

Karl S.

5November 2023

All went well. Rv drives nice, Nick was easy to work with. Easy to drive even on city roads.

1 Photo submitted by Karl S.


Isabella S.

5November 2023

Trip was amazing! Nick was absolutely great!

David G.

5November 2023

Nick was easy to work with and very responsive. Had a wonderful road trip through Colorado and Utah.

1 Photo submitted by David G.